Ramp Ceremony

Hero Soldiers being sent home

Hero Soldiers being sent home

 We know these are happening nearly everyday as we go along here minding our own business.  A wife, a mother, a husband, a father, a family is mourning the loss of a loved one.  Perhaps wishing the world would stop revolving.

The cruel reality is that while we currently live free (I wonder for how much longer) it is because the sacrifice of these soldiers.

I know very little about Ramp Ceremonies other than this is the honoring of the life lost in battle.  Where a soldiers remains are loaded onto a C130 via the Ramp.   Service men from every branch attend these ramp ceremonies nearly every day in Afghanistan.
 
Be mindful of the high price of Freedom and do not let slimy parasitic politicians that know niether victory nor defeat steal our freedom.

Deadliest Month in Afghanistan   6 US service members have been killed in Afghanistan, bringing the toll for July to 66 & making it the deadliest month in the near-nine-year war.

Additiona Reading

Voting Female  A dialog echoed around this country
LisainTX  Our Food Supply, deadly soft kill
CMBlake6  Serious Stuff

17 Responses

  1. WG
    My son called this morning. A soldier was found dead last night, in the same barracks that my son lives in. 😦 The investigation results are expected on monday.
    If they are not killed in action, and dealing with the lack of a REAL enemy to target, the death of so many innocents of these wars, haunts them and many are killing themselves.

    My heart breaks for all and I hope and Pray that these wars end soon and our troops are allowed to come home.

    • Hey Girl, Oh my goodness that is so sad. I wonder what the heck happened? Please let me know the results of the investigation. Yeah, this crap is really sickening.

      I hope so too. I never went myself but my husband is there now and three of my assistants at work before I retired went and a whole host of friends and acquaintances went to Iraq or Afghanistan. Honey as I”m sure you know, it ain’t pretty. We are praying that our daddy comes home period. We will take him as he is, period. Take care.

  2. […] WarrantOneGirl: Ramp Ceremony […]

  3. […] Ramp Ceremony Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Missouri Voters Oppose Mandatory Health […]

  4. […] Ramp Ceremony Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Palin slings ’cojones’Sarah Palin: Obama […]

  5. […] Ramp Ceremony Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Christina Romer, chair of Obama’s Council of […]

  6. […] Ramp Ceremony Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Even MSNBC’s Chris Matthews calls out […]

  7. Hi Liberty,
    You’ve changed your log-in procedure so you won’t recognize my name…Lea; you know, the four red bulls.

    This is such a dark world we are facing. Our soldiers are battling far away from us. We must remember to take up our sword, our shield and our helmet and fight along beside them.
    The brave soldiers serving us are never far from my heart nor from my prayers.

    Psalm 27 tells us, “The Lord is my light and my salvation; who shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?
    When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell. Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.
    One thing I have desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to inquire in His temple.
    For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me upon a rock…
    Teach me thy way, O Lord, and lead me in a plain path, because of mine enemies. Deliver me not over unto the will of mine enemies: for false witnesses are risen up against me, and such as breathe out cruelty…
    Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

    This I pray for our solders, indeed for all of us.

    • Hey Lea, How are you? You sweet thing! What happened to Four Red Bulls A Day? I must go over and check you out.

      Yes, everyday it makes me so so sad as you know my situation. Thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement from the scripture. Thank God for God as he will never leave us nor forsake us.

      Been busy as I’m sure you are too. Kids started back to school so I’m cracking that whip! hahahah However, Praise God I will get some relief 28 Oct of which I’m eagerly awaiting!

  8. Hello Ladies, it’s a shame we have the braves soldiers in the world doing everything they’re asked to and a puppet commander in chief . You are right bentbutnotbroken, we do have at our disposal the power of prayer and Psalm 27 seems very appropriate.

    • Hey toosmalltosucceed, Good to see you. Yes our brave soldiers doing what they are doing so selflessly while such a selfish selfserving person goes about destroying life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.

Leave a Reply

